Meet Your Team

Meet our team! These are the people who will assist you in your journey and help you find the resources you need to return to school. Our advisors have all worked in higher education for years and bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the table. Our team is happy to help you, so don’t hesitate to call us today!

Renee McCreight

Renee McCreight

Senior Director, Graduate Memphis

Renee has been with the GM team since its beginning in 2012. She has had a career in workforce development, education and nonprofit management for 15 years. She also sings professionally as a solo artist and performs background vocals for national R&B and Gospel recording artists!

rmccreight@leadershipmemphis.org
(901) 278-0016

amber

Dr. LaSonya Hall

Director of Postsecondary Strategic Systems

lhall@leadershipmemphis.org
(901) 278-0016

ivycircle_web

Ivy Emechete

Recruitment and Retention Advisor

iemechete@leadershipmemphis.org(901) 415-2774

Vietta

Vietta O’Bryant

Education Advisor

Vietta is a professional school counselor for Shelby County Schools during the day, so she spends her work weeks with elementary school students and her weekends helping adult learners! She came to us after many of her students’ parents expressed interest in adult education. She’s a devoted member of Golden Gate Cathedral and holds an Ed.D in Counseling and Psychology from Argosy University.

vobryant@leadershipmemphis.org
(901) 415-2774

nedra

Nedra Bailey

Education Advisor

Nedra is our first bilingual advisor in some time! She will aid in our partnership with Latino Memphis, a joint effort to help more undocumented students return to school.

nbailey@leadershipmemphis.org
(901) 415-2774

valencia

Valencia Jeffries

Education Advisor

vjeffries@leadershipmemphis.org
(901) 415-2774

hall

Amber Hampton

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Amber is the Marketing and Communications coordinator for Leadership Memphis and its two action initiatives, Graduate Memphis and Volunteer Memphis. She has worked in marketing for more than a decade, recently earning a BA in journalism from the University of Memphis. Amber has held a board position with the Alturia Elementary PTO for five years running.

ahampton@leadershipmemphis.org
(901) 278-0016